2020 WSLC Endorsements



These are the 2020 election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

effective Sept. 25. Delegates representing the WSLC's 600-plus affiliated unions from across the state voted on these endorsements at the WSLC's Virtual COPE Endorsement Conventions,

and the WSLC 2020 Constitutional Convention on Sept. 23-25. The WSLC, a state federation of the AFL-CIO, is the largest labor organization in Washington state and represents the interests of more than 600 local unions with 550,000 members.

PRESIDENT / VP

Joseph Biden and Kamala Harris

CONGRESS

1st CD - Suzan DelBene

2nd CD — Rick Larsen

3rd CD — Carolyn Long

5th CD — Dave Wilson

6th CD - Derek Kilmer

7th CD — Pramila Jayapal

8th CD — Kim Schrier

9th CD — Adam Smith

10th CD — **Beth Doglio**

STATEWIDE

Governor — Jay Inslee

Lt. Governor — (dual) **Denny Heck** and **Marko Liias**

Attorney General — **Bob Ferguson**

Insurance Commissioner — Mike Kreidler

Lands Commissioner — Hilary Franz

Secretary of State — Gael Tarleton

State Auditor — Pat McCarthy

State Treasurer — Mike Pellicciotti

Sup't of Public Instruction — Chris Reykdal

JUDICIAL

STATE SUPREME COURT

Pos. 3 — Raquel Montoya-Lewis

Pos. 4 — **Charles Johnson**

Pos. 6 — Helen Whitener

Pos. 7 -Debra Stephens

BALLOT MEASURES

REF. 90 — APPROVE ESJR 8212 — APPROVE

Learn more at WSLC.org

STATE LEGISLATURE

1st LD

Senate — **Derek Stanford** House 1 — **Davina Duerr**

House 2 — Shelley Kloba

. . . .

House 2 — Veronica Rockett

3rd LD

Senate — **Andrew Billig**

House 1 – Marcus Riccelli

House 2 - Timm Ormsby

4th LD

House 1 – Lori Feagan

House 2 - Lance Gurel

5th LD

Senate — Ingrid Anderson

House 1 – Bill Ramos

House 2 - Lisa Callan

6th LD

House 1 - Zack Zappone

House 2 — **Tom McGarry**

7th LD

 ${\bf House} \ {\bf 1-Georgia} \ {\bf Davenport}$

10th LD

Senate - Helen Price Johnson

House 1 – **Angie Homola**

House 2 — **David Paul**

11th LD

Senate - Bob Hasegawa

House 1- **Zack Hudgins**

 ${\hbox{House 2}-\hbox{\bf Steven Bergquist}}$

12th LD

House 1 - Adrianne Moore

16th LD

Senate - Danielle Garbe Reser

House 1 - Frances Chvatal

House 2 - Skyler Rude

17th LD

Senate - Daniel Smith

 ${\bf House} \ {\bf 1-Tanisha} \ {\bf Harris}$

18th LD

House 2 — **Donna Sinclair**

19th LD

Senate – **Dean Takko**

House 2 — **Brian Blake**

21st LD

House 1 -Strom Peterson

House 2 - Lillian Ortiz-Self

22nd LD

Senate — Sam Hunt

House 1 — Laurie Dolan

House 2 — **Jessica Bateman**

23rd LD

Senate - Christine Rolfes

House 1 — Tarra Simmons

House 2 — **Drew Hansen**

24th LD

Senate - Kevin Van De Wege

House 1 -Mike Chapman

House 2 – Steve Tharinger

25th LD

Senate – Julie Door

House 1 – Jamie Smith

House 2 — **Brian Duthie**

26th LD

House 1 — Carrie Hesch

House 2 - Joy Stanford

27th LD

Senate - Jeannie Darneille

House 1 - Laurie Jinkins

House 2 – Jake Fey

20+h I D

Senate – T'wina Nobles

House 1 - Mari Leavitt

House 2 — **Dan Bronoske**

29th LD

House 1 – Melanie Morgan

House 2 — Steve Kirby

30th LD

House 1 – Jamila Taylor

House 2 – Jesse Johnson

31st LD

House 1 — **Katie Young**

32nd LD

House 1 – Cindy Ryu

House 2 — Lauren Davis

33rd LD

House 1 — Tina Orwall

House 2 - Mia Gregerson

34th LD

House 1 – Eileen Cody

House 2 – Joe Fitzgibbon

35th LD

House 1 -- Colton Myers

House 2 - Darcy Huffman

36th LD

House 1 – Noel Frame

House 2 - Liz Berry

37th LD

House 1 — Sharon Tomiko

Santos

House 2 - Kirsten Harris-Talley

38th LD

Senate - June Robinson

House 1 - Emily Wicks

House 2 – Mike Sells

<u> 39th LI</u>

House 2 – Ryan Johnson

40th LD

Senate - Liz Lovelett

House 1 – Debra Lekanoff

House 2 - Alex Ramel

44 . . . 5

41St LD

 ${\sf Senate-Lisa~Wellman}$

House 1 — **Tana Senn** House 2 — **My-Linh Thai**

Hausa 1 Aliaia Dula

House 1 – Alicia Rule
House 2 – Sharon Shewmake

40 ...

House 1 — Nicole Macri

House 2 — **Frank Chopp**

44th LD

House 1 – **John Lovick** House 2 – **April Berg**

45th LD

House 1 — **Roger Goodman** House 2 — **Larry Springer**

.

46th LD
House 1 – Gerry Pollet
House 2 – Javier Valdez

<u>47th LD</u>

House 1 -Debra Entenman House 2 -Pat Sullivan

.

48th LD House 1 — **Vandana Slatter**

House 2 – Amy Walen

49th LD

House 1 – Sharon Wylie

House 2 - Monica Stonier